Hello again!

November 2, 2011

Hi there!

I know that it’s been just over two years (2 years and 1 month exactly!)  since I posted anything at this blog, but I really think that it’s time that I resurrected it.  The boring story (that you’ve heard before) is that I recently got out of the relationship that I had just gotten into not long before I abandoned this blog.  I won’t be hashing out the details of that relationship or that breakup, but suffice it to say that I’ve got a few more deal breakers than I did before, and yes the relationship and the blog-abandonment were related.

Going forward, my plan is to write about politics, movies, television, the exciting world of dating and whatever else I feel like sharing.  In terms of my political posts, I will do my best to stay away from the kinds of accusations that one should have the spine and decency to make under one’s own name.   The point of this blog isn’t so that I can attack political figures and hide behind my anonymity.    However, I do still plan for this to be a “secret” blog so that I can talk about really personal things here without my real life friends being able to be sure that it’s me.

I’ve opened a twitter account as well.  It’s http://twitter.com/#42ndwf.  Feel free to follow it, if you wish.

I’m not sure how often I’ll be posting, but I’ll try to be reasonable about it.  I am not really watching any tv as it airs these days, and posting about old episodes of Supernatural or Warehouse 13 seems a little silly.  Also, the Montana Legislature is not in session at the moment., but we do have some interesting ballot initiatives that I may get fired up about from time to time.

I will still be screening comments, though.  Comments that disagree with my positions are fine so long as they are polite and not obviously trollish.

So, I hope there are still a few people who haven’t cleaned me out of their readers yet, and of course I’m excited about new readers as well.

Keep your eyes peeled for a post about CI-108 in the next few days.

One Response to “Hello again!”

  1. Heather Says:

    That’s great that you’ve decided to blog again. I had a similar falling out, too, although my partner supports me as a blogger. When I first started I was a Neopagan, but now I realized that I don’t believe in that stuff any more, and became an Atheist. But it was a couple of months that I missed not a year. Lol. Maybe not so similar after all? Anyway, I wanted to say that it was great that you’re blogging again. Keep it up!


Leave a Reply

